Lady Gaga vows in a Marc Jacobs dress

Lady Gaga vows in a Marc Jacobs dress

Fashion stylist Rachel Zoe also hasn't appeared on the Met red carpet since 2007 after she said she's "more influential" than Wintour.

In Sontag's essay, which is really a numbered list with point-form thoughts of what is and isn't camp, she does her best to give real-life examples. For instance, did you know that three of the entertainment world's biggest names share hosting duties with the fundraiser's staple leader Anna Wintour this year? When it comes to the Met Gala, it's all about the red carpet, or in this case, the pink carpet.

Each year, the best and brightest from the worlds of fashion, film, music and beyond descend on the Met for the gala.

"Camp: Notes on Fashion", the grand theme of the night, was selected by Andrew Bolton, curator of the Costume Institute at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City. That's where the celebrities debut their wonderful looks for the evening. The theme is "Camp: Notes on Fashion", so expect some bold sartorial choices.

Designers to be featured in the show include: Cristóbal Balenciaga, Thom Browne, Gucci, Marc Jacobs, Charles James, Christian Lacroix, Karl Lagerfeld, Prada, Versace and many more.

More news: Fines, jail time? Trump team resists oversight, Dems dig in

This year's Met Gala is held on May 6, 2019 and the E!

Fox News has reported that declining an invite to the Met Gala is extremely frowned upon, so not many refuse the invitation.

Wintour has confirmed the existence of a no selfie rule at the mega event. "Whether it's pop camp, queer camp, high camp or political camp - Trump is a very camp figure - I think it's very timely".

Vogue editor-in-chief Anna Wintour is the women behind the Met Gala and she has two guests she would love to see attend the exclusive event. The Hollywood Reporter has stated that Bradley Cooper, Blake Lively, Ryan Reynolds, Chadwick Boseman, Lupita Nyong'o, Jennifer Lopez and Alex Rodriguez are all on the committee for the event this year, which means they will all attend.

Among others expected this year: Chadwick Boseman, Nick Jonas, Priyanka Chopra, Katy Perry, Kerry Washington, Cam Newton, Venus Williams, Jared Leto, Wendi Murdoch and Ryan Murphy.